The David Wallis Trophy

Presented by the family of David Wallis, Editor of Flying Fish from 1964 until 1990 and first awarded in 1991, this silver salver recognises the ‘most outstanding, valuable or enjoyable contribution' to the previous year's Flying Fish.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2019 Helena Klocke More details
2018 Ellen Massey Leonard More details
2017 Fergus and Katherine Quinlan More details
2016 Rebecca (Bex) Band More details
2015 Bill McLaren More details
2014 Bill Wise More details
2014 Dick Davidson More details
2013 Chris Wilkie and Margaret Beasley More details
2012 Maggie Nelson More details
2011 Rosemarie Smart-Alecio More details
2010 The Flying Fish Proof Reading Team More details
2009 Dave Jessinger More details
2008 Nick Barham More details
2007 Jo Wallace More details
2006 Sally Melling More details
2005 Rosemarie Alecio More details
2004 George Curtis More details
2002 Don & Jean Salter More details
2001 Jason Baggaley
2000 Barry Rogers
1999 Merryl Huxtable
1998 Paddy Barry
1997 Peter Bonsey
1996 Malcolm Page
1995 Anne Hammick
1994 Michael Sandberg
1993 Chris and Patsy Watney
1992 Alan Logan
1991 Mark Scott
Responsive image
The David Wallis Trophy