The OCC Announces Award Recipients for 2019

The OCC Announces Award Recipients for 2019

The international panel of judges' selection was ratified by the Committee before 12:00h UT/GMT Wednesday 29th January 2020.

By Eoin Robson - 28/01/2020

The full list of the 2019 OCC awardees is below:

OCC Barton Cup: Randall Reeves
OCC Vasey Vase: Steve Brown
OCC Lifetime Award: Jon Sanders
OCC Seamanship Award: Susanne Huber-Curphy
OCC Jester Medal: Dan Stroud
OCC Award (Members Only): Jenny Crickmore-Thompson & Frances Rennie
OCC Award (Open to All): Riley Whitelum and Elayna Carausu

PO Service Award: Linda Lane Thornton and Pam Wall
Events and Rallies: Bill & Lydia Strickland
Qualifier's Mug: Eugénie Nottebohm
Water Music Trophy: Jo Winter

Awards not open to nomination:

Australian Trophy: Joanna Breen
David Wallis Trophy: Helena Klocke
Vertue Award: John van-Schalkwyk

Thanks to you all for your nominations, cooperation and input for the 2019 Awards process. The Awards will be presented at the OCC AGM and Awards Dinner in Annapolis, MD in April. Congratulations to all winners and nominees.

Further information will be posted in the Press and Awards sections of the OCC website. Follow the link below to view the full release.

Other Recent News Stories

OCC on Instagram

@ ocean_cruising_club