Ocean Cruising Club

First awarded 2006 - Donated by the Jester Trust as a way to perpetuate the spirit and ideals epitomised by Blondie Hasler and Mike Richey aboard Jester, the Jester Award recognises a noteworthy single-handed voyage or series of voyages made in a vessel of 30ft or less overall.

Previous Winners

2017Josh GhyselincksMore details
2016None awarded.
2015Rory McDougallMore details
2014Webb ChilesMore details
2013Lt Col Ewen Southby-Tailyour OBEMore details
2013Trevor Leek More details
2012Matt RutherfordMore details
2011Mervyn Wheatley More details
2010Not awarded
2009Roger TaylorMore details
2008Not awarded
2007Sir Robin Knox-Johnston CBEMore details
2006Pete HillMore details
OCC Jester Award