Ocean Cruising Club

First awarded 1990, the Australian Trophy was donated by Sid Jaffe, twice Rear Commodore Australia. It is awarded for a voyage made by an Australian member or members which starts or finishes in Australia. It was carved by Wally Brand from teak. The winner is decided by a vote of the Australian membership.

Previous Winners

2019Joanna BreenMore details
2018John VallentineMore details
2017Hugh PilsworthMore details
2016Bill HatfieldMore details
2015Mark Morwood & Marta Portholes More details
2013Ian & Jo Johnstone, with children Gill and KeelyMore details
2012Not awardedMore details
2011Not awardedMore details
2010Not awardedMore details
2009Not awardedMore details
2008Not awardedMore details
2007Nancy Knudsen & Ted KnobbsMore details
2006Alex Whitworth & Pete CrozierMore details
2005David & Sue ArnoldMore details
2004Hugh GarnhamMore details
2003Joe CannonMore details
2002Not awarded More details
2001David and Kerry BeardMore details
2000Not awardedMore details
1999 Ron & Marion BurchellMore details
1998 Roger WallisMore details
1997 Andy & Margaret EngwirdaMore details
1996Nicholas & Sheelagh LowesMore details
1995Robert & Lyn DornaufMore details
1994Hugh GarnhamMore details
1993Geoff Payne & Margaret HoughMore details
1992Not awardedMore details
1991David BeardMore details
1990Not awardedMore details
1989Graham & Diane EwingMore details
The Australian Trophy