Ocean Cruising Club

Back to list of all prizewinners

Derek Allen, Sam Crowley, Dick Davidson, Alfredo Lagos, Ian Nicholson

In this the OCC’s 60th Anniversary Year, we have chosen to recognize five Port Officers, each one of whom has been in the post of Port Officer and welcoming OCC members to their home ports for 50 years or longer:

Derrick Allen – Harwich, UK 1962

Sam Crowley – Noank, CT USA 1964

Dick Davidson – Dover, UK 1956

Alfredo Lagos– Bayonna, Spain 1954

Ian Nicolson – Argyll, Clyde, UK 1959