Ocean Cruising Club

First Awarded 1997 - Donated by IPC Magazines in memory of Geoff Pack, who at the time of his early death was Editor of Yachting Monthly and OCC Rear Commodore, this award goes to the person (member or non-member) who, by their writing in print or online, has done most to foster and encourage ocean cruising in yachts or other small craft.

Previous Winners

2016Sue Richards* and the Noonsite Team: Val, Jeremy and NoahMore details
2015Behan GiffordMore details
2014Beth LeonardMore details
2013Skip NovakMore details
2012Val HowellsMore details
2011Jimmy CornellMore details
2010Doug and Dale BruceMore details
2009John Harries and Phyllis NickelMore details
2008 Rod HeikellMore details
2007Andrew BrayMore details
2006Ian NicolsonMore details
2005Willie WilsonMore details
2004Anne HammickMore details
2003Not awarded
2002Liza CopelandMore details
2001Tom Cunliffe
2000Nigel Calder
1999Hugh Marriott
1998Lin and Larry Pardey
1997Mike Richey
The Geoff Pack Memorial Award