Ocean Cruising Club

Dirst awarded 1984 - Named in honour of founder Hum Barton's yacht Rose Rambler, the Rose Medal is awarded for the most challenging short-handed voyage made by a member or members. (NB: short-handed is normally defined as single- or double-handed).

Previous Winners

2016Franco Ferrero & Kath McNulty s/v CaramorMore details
2015Chris Cromey & Suzanne HillsMore details
2014Barry & Sue FullerMore details
2013Paul HeineyMore details
2012David TylerMore details
2011Pete MorleyMore details
2010Not awarded
2009Mike BickellMore details
2008 Jeanne SocratesMore details
2007Bill McLaren More details
2006Stephen PickardMore details
2005Steve and Julie FerreroMore details
2004Peter IngramMore details
2002Alan Tyson-CarterMore details
2001John and Sally Melling
2000Tony Gooch
1999Maurice & Rosie Sumner
1998Ian Ferguson
1997Noel Marshall
1996Fran Flutter
1995Sandy and Sidney Van Zandt
1994Bill Perkes
1993Rona House
1992Ralph Featherstone
1991Not awarded.
1990Not awarded.
1989Desmond Hampton
1988Mark Wilson
1987Not awarded.
1986Not awarded.
1985Not awarded.
1984Margaret Hicks