Ocean Cruising Club

Dating back to 1960, from 2018 two OCC Awards may be made – one (to a member) recognising valuable service to the OCC; and the other (open to all) for service to the ocean cruising community as a whole.

Previous Winners

2018Des CasonMore details
2018Dick GuckelMore details
2017David RegisterMore details
2016Suzanne Chappell s/v Suzie TooMore details
2015Tom & Vicky JacksonMore details
2014Doug & Dale BruceMore details
2013Anne HammickMore details
2012Fergus and Kay QuinlanMore details
2011Ken and Heather BakerMore details
2010Jeanne SocratesMore details
2009John and Jean ArmitageMore details
2008Andy and Liza Copeland More details
2007Col George Curtis CBEMore details
2006Not awarded
2005Dick Morris (Retiring Port Officer, BVI’s)More details
2004Tony VaseyMore details
2003Not awarded
2002Betty Lindsay-ThomsonMore details
2001Bill Caldwell
2000Gary Naigle and Greta Gustavson
1999Graham and Avril Johnson
1998Dick Guckel
1997Jeremy Knox
1996Marji Bancroft
1995Lin Pardey
1994Harold La Borde
1993Geoff Pack
1992Mary Falk
1991Not awarded.
1990Richard and Diana Steel
1989Bill Perkes & Emily Potter Morse & Tony and Jill Vasey & James Vignoles & John Gore-Grimes
1988Mike & Pat Pocock
1982Warren Brown
1963S E Bradfield
1962Not awarded.
1961Not awarded.
1960Ian Nicolson