Ocean Cruising Club

The Club’s premier award, named after OCC Founder Humphrey Barton and donated by his adult children, twins Peter Barton and Pat Pocock, the Barton Cup was first presented in 1981. It recognises an exceptional or challenging voyage or series of voyages made by an OCC member or members.

Previous Winners

2018Bill HatfieldMore details
2017Susanne Huber-CurpheyMore details
2016None awarded.
2015Michael JohnsonMore details
2014The Rev Bob SheptonMore details
2013Jeanne SocratesMore details
2012Patrick and Amanda MarshallMore details
2011Ralf DominickMore details
2010Not awarded
2009Alex WhitworthMore details
2008Roger SwansonMore details
2007Tom & Vicky JacksonMore details
2006Larry & Maxine BaileyMore details
2005Jarlath Cunnane & Paddy BarryMore details
2004John RidgwayMore details
2003Tony GoochMore details
2002Peter PassanoMore details
2001Paddy Barry & Jarlath CunnaneMore details
2000Ben Pester
1999Fran Flutter
1998Roger Wallis
1997Andy & Margaret Engwirda
1996Willy Ker
1995Bob Shepton
1994Mike and Pat Pocock
1993Geoff Payne
1992Willy Ker
1991Denise Evans
1990Michael Johnson
1989Frank Mulville
1988Gulshan Rai
1987Not awarded
1986Mark & Amanda Wilson
1985Liz & Anne Hammick
1984Jack Christofferson
1983Not awarded
1982John GoreGrimes
1981Wendy Moore
OCC Barton Cup